Our Team

The team at ReachOut includes some of the most passionate, hard-working, innovative and agile people you’ll ever meet.

Andrew Wilson


Andrew Wilson is the CEO of Ascender HCM, the leading HR, payroll and learning outsourcing provider in the Asia-Pacific and Middle East regions. Previously, Andrew was General Manager – Strategy, Planning & Innovation at Coca-Cola Amatil. He has also gained more than seven years of strategy consulting experience across a range of industries while working at Bain & Company. He has completed an MBA from London Business School.

Aaron Green

Board member

Aaron Green is the Senior Vice President and Head of SAP SuccessFactors, Asia Pacific and Japan. He joined SAP in 2016 and has two decades experience in People & Culture trends and technologies.

Aaron is incredibly passionate about the practice of human experience management and how organisations can deliver increased talent engagement as a lever to drive organisational outcomes. In addition to believing in the power of technology to transform workplaces, Aaron is a major proponent of a service-based approach to leadership and its potential to bring out the best in a company’s people and customer experience.

Prior to SAP, Aaron held senior leadership roles at Oracle over 12 years. His career spans roles at PeopleSoft, Lexmark, Logitech and Sun Microsystems, working across Australia, the US, China, Germany and Switzerland.

Graeme Head

Board member

Graeme is currently a Partner at EY Port Jackson Partners having previously been the Commissioner of the NDIS Quality and Safeguards Commission (2018-2021). He has had a long and distinguished career in public administration and public policy. He has been the chief executive of three New South Wales government agencies – notably as inaugural Public Service Commissioner for 6 years – and one Commonwealth agency. He has served as a deputy secretary in both NSW and the Commonwealth and his experience spans policy, regulatory and central agencies, with a focus on social policy, environmental policy and public sector employment.

Graeme is a Fellow of the Institute of Public Administration and was made an Officer in the Order of Australia in the 2019 Australia Day Honours.

Alison Hughes

Board member

Alison Hughes is the Head of Technology at Velocity Made Good (VMG) Digital – delivering mobile optimised creative at scale. She was previously the Head of Digital at Virgin Money, where she was responsible for developing and executing the company’s digital strategy and enhancing its technical capabilities. She has also led teams to develop and execute digital strategies, campaigns and projects across leading brands, including Lion, Schick, National Foods and Optus. Alison has co-owned two digital agencies, one achieving a ranking of #31 on the 2012 BRW Fast Starters list.

Dianne James

Board member 

Dianne James is the CFO, Strategy & Enterprise Services and Director Enterprise Portfolio Governance at the Westpac Group, responsible for leading the Financial Control and Business Partnering, including formulation and implementation of strategy, execution and outcome delivery. 

Dianne originally joined Westpac in 2008 as Project Director for Finance merger activities and was the CFO for Westpac Retail and Business Bank from 2009 to 2013. 

Dianne commenced her career at KPMG and has over 30 years’ experience in the financial services industry. She has previously held roles with MLC, NAB and State Street Australia across Transformation Programs, Finance, People & Culture, Strategy, Operations and Process Ownership.

Erica Stewart

Board member 

Erica Stewart is the founder and CEO of Hardtofind, Australia's leading curated marketplace for unique gifts, and Juuni, a subscription start-up for women.

She has a sales and marketing background, with more than 10 years' experience working in senior advertising and publishing roles.

Erica has won numerous awards for her contribution to e-commerce in Australia.

Ian Thorpe AM

Board member 

Ian Thorpe AM is Australia’s most decorated Olympian and one of the country’s most recognised and influential athletes. He has a strong commitment to the not-for-profit sector, having established his own charity, Fountain for Youth, to prevent and control illness in children, particularly Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders. He is also a passionate advocate for mental health through his various roles as Patron of ReachOut, Member of the AIS Athlete & Wellbeing Advisory Board and Ambassador for Invictus Games. Ian is also co-founder of Beon Performance, which helps to cultivate cultures that thrive under pressure while giving people the tools to eliminate self-induced stress and anxiety. Ian is a member of ReachOut’s Fundraising Committee.

Michael Gonski

Board member 

Mike Gonski is a partner at global law firm Herbert Smith Freehills. He has been the chairman of the Story Factory, a not for profit creative writing organisation, since 2011. Mike co-founded ‘New Gen’, the next generation of giving program run by Philanthropy Australia. Mike sits on the Board of Carriageworks and also the Prime Minister’s Community and Business Partnership.